The Path

Released in March, 2009, The Path features primarily Canadian compositions and arrangements, while also crossing musical and geographical borders: Erik Patterson's "Happy at Sad Things" (the winning composition from the 2008 Young Composers Competition); Moiya Callahan's "i love you on the microphone"; five compositions or arrangements by Josh Grossman (including the smash hit title track) and two tunes featuring vocalist Sophia Perlman. Listen to samples below; buy The Path via CD Baby or find it on all major digital platforms.

Reviews for The Path

"First, the Toronto Jazz Orchestra is good, really good..." Jack Bowers at,
"Tight, swinging and passionate..." Glen Hall, Exclaim!
"...the Toronto Jazz Orchestra is on an admirable path." Ori Dagan, Wholenote Magazine

More TJO recordings here: